PLEASE NOTE: The lists of certified auditors are provided strictly for the convenience of KCP&L's customers. KCP&L makes no endorsements or recommendations on behalf of the auditors listed on this page.

The independent energy auditors listed in this table are individuals or consulting firms having no direct affiliations with manufacturers, equipment suppliers, or installation contractors. Their recommendations are not tied to specific products or services. Independent auditors usually offer their services for a fee.
Independent Energy Auditors
  Company Contact Person / Address Email / website
American Electric Mike Moore
300 North 3rd Street
St. Joseph, MO 64501
PH: (816) 279-7405
FAX: (816) 364-2088
mike@americanelectricsj.com

www.americanelectric.com
Con Edison Solutions Amy Nemeth, Director of Engineering
9217 Cody
Overland Park, KS 66214
PH: 913-307-3260
FAX: 913-888-5558
nemetha@conedsolutions.com

www.conedsolutions.com
Smith & Boucher, Inc. Chris Albright, P.E.,
Vice President
25501 W. Valley Parkway, Ste. 200
Olathe, KS 66061
PH: (913) 345-2127
FAX: (913) 345-0617
calbright@smithboucher.com

www.smithboucher.com
Energy Solutions Professionals Bob Miller
VP of Operations
9218 Metcalf Ave, Ste. 274
Overland Park, KS 66212
PH: (913) 381-2800
bobm@energysolutionsprofessionals.com

www.energysolutionsprofessionals.com

 
Burns and McDonnell Engineering Company Ms. Laura Girard
9400 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO 64114
PH: 816-822-3939
FAX: 816-822-3517
lgirard@burnsmcd.com

www.burnsmcd.com
CE3 Solutions Dennis Wike, President
801 Burning Tree
Lees Summit, MO 64064
PH: 816-807-4104
Dennis.wike@ce3solutions.com

www.ce3solutions.com
Decent Energy Barry M. Dicker, President
4745 W. 136th Street, Suite 10
Leawood, KS. 66224
PH: 913-440-0744
FAX: 866-326-5388
bmd@decentenergy.com

www.decentenergy.com
Missouri University of Science and Technology John Sheffield, Ph.D.
280 Toomey Hall
Missouri S&T
Rolla, MO. 65401
PH: 573-341-6073
FAX: 573-341-6899
sheffld@mst.edu

ecocarchallenge.mst.edu
Malone, Finkle, Eckhardt and Collins Inc. Mike Thome, Vice Presdient
8700 Indian Creek Parkway, Suite 180
Overland Park, KS. 66210
PH:  913-322-1400
CELL:  913-269-5446
mthome@mfec.com

www.mfec.com
Missouri Enterprise Robert W. Beckmann, P.E., C.E.M.
Project Manager
12125 Woodcrest Executive Drive, Suite 215
St. Louis, MO 63141
CELL: 314-608-7590
bbeckmann@missourienterprise.org

www.missourienterprise.org
The Energy Group Les Wilson, President
2704 Easton Boulevard
Des Moines, IA 50317
PH: 515-564-1045
FAX: 515-564-1042
LesWilson@TheEnergyGroup.Biz

www.TheEnergyGroup.Biz
D.Gary Vance Consulting Gary Vance, Owner
7403 W. 102nd Court
Overland Park, KS 66212
PH: 913-558-8165
GVance1@KC.rr.com
Green C.A.T. Services Robert Jones, Certified Auditor
4025 North Spruce Avenue
Kansas City, MO 64117
PH: 816-206-2191
FAX: 816-278-9460
rjones@greencatservices.com

www.greencatservices.com
AKA Energy Efficient Home Services LLC Mr. Erik Henson, Owner
1035 N.E. Jib Court, B
Lee’s Summit, MO 64064
PH: 913-631-2222
Erik@moksenergyaudits.com

www.E2HS.net
Hathmore Technologies, LLC Kenneth Riead, Senior Consultant
PO Box 1157
Blue Springs, MO 64013-1157
PH: 913-305-7224
FAX: 816-224-5150
KENR@Hathmore.com

Hathmore.com
Farris Engineering Danny Van Doren, Mechanical Engineer
6004 Central Street
Kansas City, MO 64113
PH: 573-202-9766
FAX: 573-202-9766
dvandoren@farris-usa.com

www.farris-usa.com
106 Greenway Michael and Donna Sanders
1522 Holmes
Kansas City, MO 64108
PH: 816-842-7546
FAX: 877-513-3276
donna@106greenway.com
Michael@106greenway.com

www.106greenway.com
Air Capital Equipment, Inc. Michael Schrader, Manager
450 G South Union
Springfield, MO 65802
PH: 417-866-7864
FAX: 417-866-1789
CELL: 417-224-7714
mschrader@aircapitalequipment.com

www.aircapitalequipment.com
  Bright Star Energy Management Victor Clark, President
214 S. Cole Road
Boise, Idaho   83709
PH:  208-922-6460
CELL: 208-870-4596
FAX:  208-995-2821
Victor@brightstarenergy.net
  Smart Energy Solutions Janin Carlson, Architect
19707 NE 197th Place
Smithville, MO. 64089
PH:  816-519-1434
seskc1@gmail.com

www.seskc.com
  Buerger Energy Mr. William Buerger, Owner
499 Carson Lane
Palm Harbor, FL.  34684
PH:  937-671-4017
b-buerger@tampabay.rr.com

www.BuergerEnergy.com
  P1 Group, Inc. Tim Mense, Senior Development Engineer
16210 W. 108th Street
Lenexa, KS 66219
CELL: 913-522-1249
 www.p1group.com
  ENERGY EFFICIENT SOLUTIONS (A division of Home Performance Services, LLC) Janin Carlson, Architect
2614 NW Woodland
Riverside, MO 64150
mfreeman@hps-kc.com

www.hps-kc.com
  Energy Management Collaborative (EMC) Katie Quam, Manager Customer Incentives
16305, 36th Avenue N. Suite 100
Plymouth, MN 55446
PH: 952-542-7956
FAX: 952-545-6514
kquam@emcllc.com

www.emcllc.com

 

The vendor/contractor affiliates in this table offer energy auditing services in addition to specific products and/or installation services. Energy audits and the associated products and services may be limited to certain end uses, such as lighting, or may be more comprehensive. Vendor/contractor affiliates may charge a fee for energy auditing services. In some cases, fees may be offset by purchases of recommended equipment or services.
Vendor/Contractor Affiliates
  Company Contact Person / Address Email / website
Air Industrial Resource Scott Ewart, Sales Manager
5015 Raytown Road
Kansas City, MO 64133
PH: (816) 356-6600
FAX: (816) 356-8787
scotte@compressors.com

www.compressors.com
Facility Solutions Group Steve Frank, Division Manager
6435 Vista Drive
Shawnee, KS 66218
PH: (913) 441-4424
FAX: (913) 422-1739
stevef@americanlight.com

www.fsgi.com
Crescent Electric Supply Marc Horner, District Manager
917 E 19th Street
Kansas City, MO 64109
PH: 816-329-6568
FAX: 816-472-1135
mhorner@cesco.com

www.cesco.com
Cullum and Brown, Inc. Ross Brinker, Systems Engineer
1200 Burlington
N. Kansas City, MO 64116
PH: 816-842-7711
FAX: 816-842-4580
rossbrinker@cullumandbrown.com
 
Ecolighting Systems Russ Westover, President
9868 Pflumm Road
Lenexa, KS 66215
PH: (913) 915-6116
RWestover@Ecolighting.net

www.ecolighting.net
Kaeser Compressors, Inc. Drew Johnson, Branch Manager
9100 Bond St.
Overland Park, KS 66214
PH: (913) 599-5100
FAX: (913) 599-5115
Drew.Johnson@kaeser.com

www.kaeser.com
Service Electric Inc. Ben Ryan, President
PO Box 1330
Blue Springs, MO 64013-1330
PH: (816) 229-9591
FAX: (816) 224-8737
ben@service-electric.net
Western Extralite Company Bill Stoneback
1811 West 31st Street
Lawrence, KS 66046
PH: (785) 843-4174
FAX: (785) 843-4180
Bstoneback@westernextralite.com

www.westernextralite.com
 
Stanion Wholesale Electric Mark Hughey, Manager - Corporate Lighting Dept.
827 South 7th Street Trafficway
Kansas City, KS 66105
PH: 785-840-9408
FAX: 785-841-5169
CELL: 913-449-9577
mhughey@stanion.com

www.stanion.com
 
Electrical Associates Dusty Brown, Partner
8345 Monticello
Shawnee, KS 66227
PH: 913-825-2537
FAX: 913-825-9861
dbrown@el-associates.com

 
Burns and McDonnell Engineering Company Ms. Laura Girard
9400 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO 64114
PH: 816-822-3939
FAX: 816-822-3517
lgirard@burnsmcd.com

www.burnsmcd.com
 
Rensenhouse Electric LeRoy Maurer
1919 Cherry Street
Kansas City, MO 64108
PH: 816-421-7350
FAX: 816-421-3599
Lmaurer@rensenhouse.com

www.rensenhouse.com
 
Wachter, Inc Tim Nelson, Energy Services Manager
16001 W. 99th Street
Lenexa, KS. 66212
PH: 913-541-2500
FAX: 913-541-2529
tnelson@wachter.com

www.wachter.com
 
Hussman Trane / Ingersoll Rand Catherine Heaton
Mechanical Engineer
4408 S. Washington
Independence, MO. 64055
PH: 816-878-6277
FAX: 866-209-4299
 Cathy.heaton@trane.com
Energy Innovators, Inc. Jim Gartner, Chief Operating Officer
2311 W. Bayfront
Emporia, KS. 66801
Ph: 620-340-0331
Fax: 620-340-0331
jim@einnovators.com

www.einnovators.com
IAQ Solutions Von Kopfman
3365 SW Gage Boulevard
Topeka, KS. 66614
PH: 785-272-1633
FAX: 785-273-8170
IAQSolutions@hotmail.com

www.bluedotKansas.com
Optimum Energy Solutions, Inc. Jerry Bean, President
10928 Hillcrest Road
Kansas City, MO 64134
PH: 816-765-2400
FAX: 816-765-2706
jbean@optimumes.com

www.optimumes.com
Worldwide Energy Inc. Hunter Kasten, Director of Business Development
10413 W. 84th Terrace
Lenexa, KS. 66214
PH: 913-310-0705 ext. 226
hunter@worldwideenergy.com

www.worldwideenergy.com
Consumption Auditors Consulting Kristene Canady
Auditor, General Manager
11608 W. 153rd Street
Overland Park, KS 66221
PH: 913-568-5555
FAX: 913-608-5282
kcanady@consumptionauditors.com

www.consumptionauditors.com
Innovative Facilities Solutions Tom Ries, President
816 Yosemite Drive
St. Louis, MO 63122
PH: 314-221-8511
FAX: 314-968-7352
info@ifsjob.com

www.ifsjob.com
Hussmann Kenneth Clay Galloway, Account Manager
4408 Washington Avenue
Independence MO   64055
PH:  816-373-1077
CELL:  816-519-9626
FAX:  816-478-0054
Clay.galloway@hussmann.com

www.hussmann.com
  FridgeWize
Business Improvement Services
Juan Grobler, Exec. Vice President
10940 Parallel Parkway
Suite K-225
Kansas City, KS 66109
PH: 913-744-5708
Juan@fridgewize.com

www.fridgewize.com
  One3LED Mr. Michael Dorwart, Project Coordinator
18173 Edison Avenue, Suite A
Chesterfield MO   63005
PH:  636-787-2990
Mdorwart@13LED.net

www.13LED.net
  Rensenhouse Electric Supply Pete Atkinson, Project Manager
3901 Pettis Road
St. Joseph, MO   64503
PH:  816-364-6031
FAX:  816-364-2198
CELL:  816-390-5518
 Patkinson@Rensenhousestjo.com
  ENERGY EFFICIENT SOLUTIONS (A division of Home Performance Services, LLC) Janin Carlson, Architect
2614 NW Woodland
Riverside, MO 64150
mfreeman@hps-kc.com

www.hps-kc.com

For more information on becoming an auditor:

Auditor Application Form